INDIA'S FORGOTTEN WAR – blogging naxalism.

Thank you and good night.

with 5 comments

I’ve run out of time to write properly and my interests have evolved from when I started this blog/

My interest in Naxalism hasn’t disappeared. I still consider the Maoist insurgency in India to be one of the seminal challenges of the 21st Century. My thinking and my ideas have, however, moved beyond Naxalwar. Started in 2008, nearly four years have passed. I’d like to thank all of the people who have read and commented on my work here. I’ve learned a lot from you and I appreciate the interest of those who haven’t contacted me. Thank you.

I’m off to Chhattisgarh and West Bengal next month. I may or may not start a blog with field comments. The form and content would be very different.

Until then, thank you and good night.

Written by Michael

August 7, 2012 at 8:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. All the best! I hope you do blog about your field work!

    bahtman

    August 8, 2012 at 12:35 pm

  2. Hi Michael,
    We corresponded a bit a couple years back I think. I’m a journalist from the UK with a special interest in Naxalism. I’ll be back in Delhi (and all over India) in September for a few months. Would be good to meet up if possible on yr way to WB/Chhatt.
    I’m on ericwrandolph@yahoo.co.uk
    Cheers,
    Eric

    ericrant

    August 13, 2012 at 7:28 am

    • Hi Eric,

      I do remember you. I’ll be in India for nearly a year so I’ll certainly be able to make enough time to meet. Would be great. Let’s get in touch closer to the end of September.

      Best,
      Michael

      Michael

      August 13, 2012 at 4:44 pm

      • Hi Michael,
        I got banned from India! I was on a business visa through Jane’s and they objected to me writing articles on that. Trying to sort it now. Very irritating.
        Drop me a line on ericwrandolph@yahoo.co.uk to let me know how yr trip’s going…
        Cheers,
        Eric

        ericrant

        September 13, 2012 at 10:47 am


Leave a Reply

