INDIA'S FORGOTTEN WAR – blogging naxalism.

End of the Hiatus (Really)

leave a comment »

I was perhaps a little overly optimistic my last post. Unfortunately, I was unable to resume blogging these past few months. In addition to some personal commitments, I’ve been busy with my PhD work. Thankfully, I was able to pass my comprehensive exams and have now begun the (hopefully not quixotic) search for funding. If all goes well, I hope to begin fieldwork in India by next summer.

Blogging is, as much as anything, a habit- maybe even a compulsion. It’s a habit that I miss and one which I hope will now again become a part of my daily routine. Naxal War has not only provided me with a platform to voice my views. Importantly it has become an invaluable forum for the discussion of views with and between my readers. Thanks for all of those who have taken the time to participate in this project. You have forced me to re-examine some of my views and lead me in new intellectual directions.  I hope in the next few weeks and months, I’ll be able to engage with you and (hopefully) expand the number of people involved in this conversation.

Written by Michael

October 7, 2010 at 8:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

